PIDP 3250 … Check!

As the course draws to a close, I reflect on what I have learned, and the learning still ahead of me. Instructors have to be life-long learners, for as soon as we stop learning, we cannot be effective in our teaching. And there is no one to make us keep learning. We must be self-directed and motivated. We must strive to be at the forefront of our fields and of new educational strategies, and always aim to maximize the achievements of our students. Because at the end of the day, teaching is all about the students. It doesn’t matter if we’re power teachers, gamified, or flipped upside-down; nor does it matter that we have motivational posters, or use circular questioning, group work, or fancy instructional strategies. What matters is:
Did we help our students be the best that they can be?

I had fun creating this blog, and I’ve come to enjoy writing blog entries. Will I keep it up? I hope to. If I take another PID online course, I’ll likely need to revive the blog anyways…and I have followers that I don’t want to leave hanging! But mostly, I hope to continue with this blog because it has been a great place for me to reflect, make connections between theory and practice, explore new resources, and continue to learn…

tumblr_m5vt59a8Hp1rvy81yo1_500

Leave a comment

Filed under PIDP 3250

Leave a Reply

